The Garrett County Board of Education voted on January 12, 2021, to accept the Superintendent’s recommendation to remain in the “red model” in which students are learning virtually. Students will begin transitioning back to in-person learning when the Garrett County metrics are at 5% or less positivity rate and 15 or less per 100,000 for 14 consecutive days.

Anyone with a question or concern may contact, and you will receive a response.

There have been 1,760 confirmed cases of Coronavirus in Garrett County. Current metrics from the Garrett County Health Department are: 7-Day Positivity Percentage: 11.02%; 7-Day Case Rate Per 100,000: 20.19.

Please continue to check our website and the GCPS Coronavirus Updates page for more information.

Southern Garrett

High School

Cover Art Slider

Slider image 1 of 7. Pictures of Students in Word SGHS
Slider image 2 of 7. Pictures of Students in Word RAMS
Slider image 3 of 7. Band during parade
Slider image 4 of 7. Homecoming court
Slider image 5 of 7. Football players
Slider image 6 of 7. Autumn Glory King and Queen
Slider image 7 of 7. Students of the Month

Student Leaders

Student Council

Student Council
President--Mason Wolf
Vice-President--Jarrett Miller
Secretary--Cheyenne Reckart
Treasurer--Katie Catulle
Public Relations--
STEAM Liason--
Senior Representatives
Lillia Rose
Daniel Nickel
Brayden Warnick
Jacob Collins
Madison Embleton
Junior Representatives
Alayna Weeks
Aaliyah Rhodes
Meghan Bittinger
Teresa Wolf
Sophia Bishoff
Sophomore Representatives
Mary Brook Rose
Lillian Argabrite
George Musselman
Jacob Helbig
Leah Wilt
Freshmen Representatives
Class Leaders
Senior Class
President--Tad Rodeheaver
Vice President--Brayden Warnick
Treasurer--Andie Ward
Secretary--Haley McCrobie
Historians--Kristen Massey and Madison Prudnick
Class Representatives--
Hailee DeWitt
Caleb Friend
Avery Root
Lillia Rose
Jocelyn Schoch
Madison Sweitzer
Mason Wolf
Junior Class
Sophomore Class
President - Conrad Pfaff
Vice President - Noah Beakes
Treasurer - Reece Reckart
Secretary - Jordyn Mulliins
Lillian Sadowski
Zoey Hardesty
Aleah Collins
Brooke Holland
Kierra Wilson
Olivia Cassada
Emily Baker
Michael Deem
Freshmen Class