Southern Garrett

High School

Southern High School's National Honor Society Induction

Last Updated on Apr 17, 2018 at 1:43pm | Southern Garrett High School

The Foster D. Bittle Chapter of the National Honor Society at Southern High School welcomed 24 juniors and seniors who were inducted into membership at the 53rd Induction Ceremony held on Sunday, April 8, 2018. The National Honor Society is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, National Honor Society serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.
Southern High School students inducted into the National Honor Society.
2018 Inductees:
Front Row: Melina Schultz, Linda Dong, Bridget Kealy, Jenna Griffith Newlin, Emily Welch, Cayla Friend, Roger Dixon
Middle row: Aryssa Corby, Laura Frederick, Sorren Harvey, Ainsley Brantner, Maria Walch, Jessica Storck, Madison Richard, Michael Greene
Back Row: nea Orem, Christy Beckman, Tiara Sliger, Sierra Tichnell, Cat O'Brien, Patrick Ogden, Austin Rodeheaver, Dillon Dewitt
Not pictured: Heather Frick
Southern High Schools Seniors in the National Honor Society.
Senior members 2018:
Front Row: Kaylin Paugh, Kiara DiSimone, Brianna Graham, Cayla Friend, Lauren Helbig, Wen Dong
Middle Row: Sheyenne Tichnell, Megan DeBerry, Aryssa Corby, Vce President Kristen Kope, Hannah Mayne, Emily Dawson, Joe Embleton
Back Row: Historian Claire Grove, Angelica Michaels, Treasurer Chelsie Murray, Rachel Reams, Secretary Tori Miske, President Paige Smith, Michael Greens, Patrick Lee
Not pictured: Alec Horner, Jazlyn Tasker
Want more news?
See All Garrett County Public Schools News