Secondary Education

Garrett County Association of Student Councils (GCASC) Elects 2017-2018 Officers

Last Updated on May 24, 2017 at 1:32pm | Secondary Education

The Garrett County Association of Student Councils (GCASC) recently held its final meeting of the year at Perkins Restaurant on Saturday, May 20, 2017 from 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
During the meeting, students presented updates from Accident Elementary, Northern Middle, Southern Middle, Northern High, and Souther High. Officer reports were presented. Reports were also given regarding recent state-wide events such as the state convention which was held in April. On May 2, students presented to the Garrett County Public Schools Board of Education also.
Before the meeting was adjourned, speeches were heard by all candidates running for office for 2017-2018 school year. Congratulations to the new officers!
Student council officers for 2017-2018 posing in front of fireplace at Perkins.
Ms. Sheyenne Tichnell, President and Student Member on the Board of Education, SHS
Mr. Logan Mason, 1st Vice President, NHS
Ms. Jenna Griffith, Secretary, SHS
Mr. Noah Aiken, Treasurer, NHS
Mr. Jacob Helbig, 2nd Vice President, SMS
Mr. Austin Baker & Ms. Maddison Embleton, PR Coordinators
For additional information about student government/student council activities or leadership opportunities, please contact Ms. Amy Rowan at Northern Middle School or Ms. Y. Michelle Harman at Central Office.
Want more news?
See All Garrett County Public Schools News