Weather Related School Alert: All Garrett County Public Schools are closed today, Tuesday, March 20, 2018. Code Blue for employees.

Northern Garrett

High School

Cover Art Slider

Slider image 1 of 23. First Robotics Competition Team 1629
Slider image 2 of 23. Jordan Day 1A/2A state champion 152 pound class
Jordan Day 1A/2A State Champ
Slider image 3 of 23. FFA students visit Annapolis
Slider image 4 of 23. Bocce District Tournament
State Qualifiers
Bocce District Tournament State Qualifiers
Slider image 5 of 23. Girls Varsity and 
Farmers for a Cure Relay for Life Fundraiser
Girls Varsity and Farmers for a Cure Relay for Life Fundraiser
Slider image 6 of 23. Alana Harmon Awarded NWTF Scholarship
Slider image 7 of 23. Bocce Tournament
Slider image 8 of 23. FTC State Qualifier
Slider image 9 of 23. Bocce Players in Action
Slider image 10 of 23. Snowball Court 2018
Slider image 11 of 23. FFA Visits Arlington
Slider image 12 of 23. National Honor Society Induction December 17, 2017
Slider image 13 of 23. Basketball Seniors 2017-2018
Slider image 14 of 23. Food Drive
Slider image 15 of 23. Husky Fans
Slider image 16 of 23. Samantha Wilt
2017 Maryland State FFA Champion Dairy Handler
Sponsored by North Garrett FFA Alumni
Slider image 17 of 23. Pictured:  Dr. Nathan Sorber, Board member; Taylor Dixon, Northern High student; and Ms. Penny Proudfoot, Director of Elementary Education.
Slider image 18 of 23. JROTC
Slider image 19 of 23. Ag Class
Slider image 20 of 23. The Vault sign
Slider image 21 of 23. Northern Huskies Mascot
Slider image 22 of 23. NHS
Slider image 23 of 23. NHS


Varsity Baseball 2018 Schedule
Head Coach: Phil Carr
Wednesday 14-Mar Petersburg (Scrimmage) Away 4:30
Friday 16-Mar Rockwood (Scrimmage) Hot Stove Complex 4:00
Thursday 22-Mar Mountain Ridge Away 4:30
Wednesday 28-Mar Allegany Away 4:30
Thursday 29-Mar Hyndman Home 4:30
Saturday 31-Mar Hancock Easter Tournament Away TBA
Tuesday 3-Apr Fort Hill Away 4:30
Thursday 5-Apr Frankfort Home 4:30
Saturday 7-Apr Keyser Away 12:00
Monday 9-Apr Southern Away 4:30
Tuesday 10-Apr Bishop Walsh Home 4:30
Wednesday 11-Apr Hancock Home 4:30
Friday 13-Apr Keyser Home 4:30
Wednesday 18-Apr Allegany Home 4:30
Friday 20-Apr Southern Home 4:30
Monday 23-Apr Mountain Ridge Home 4:30
Wednesday 25-Apr Fort Hill Home 4:30
Friday 27-Apr Hancock Away 4:30
Tuesday 1-May Hampshire Away 5:00
Wednesday 2-May Hyndman Away 4:30
Thursday 3-May Petersburg Away 7:00
Thursday 10-May Regional Playoffs TBA TBA
JV Baseball 2018 Schedule
Wednesday 14-Mar Petersburg (Scrimmage) Away 4:30
Wednesday 21-Mar Bishop Walsh Away 4:00
Tuesday 3-Apr Fort Hill Away 4:30
Wednesday 4-Apr Mountain Ridge Away 4:30
Saturday 7-Apr Keyser Away 2:00
Monday 9-Apr Southern Away 7:00
Thursday 12-Apr Fort Hill Home 4:00
Saturday 14-Apr Meyersdale Home 11:00
Tuesday 17-Apr Petersburg Home 3:30
Saturday 21-Apr Allegany Double Header Home 10:00
Tuesday 24-Apr Mountain Ridge Home 4:00
Saturday 28-Apr Keyser Home 11:00
Monday 30-Apr Frankfort Away 4:30
Tuesday 2-May Hampshire Away 4:30
Saturday 5-May Southern Double Header Home 10:00
Varsity Roster
Eli Eggleston
Bryce Jones
Logan McClintock
Doug Schmidt
Zach Arnold
Sam Beeman
Peyton Carr
Cody Eyler
Carsyn King
Bradie Moore
Mac Raley
Eli Reed
Elliott Schilpp
Drew Talbot
Ian Tice
Jake Rush
Ian Eggleston
Garrett Emory
Hunter Meyers
Issac Bittinger
Mason Brenneman
Landon Broadwater
Ethan Fratz
Zach Hallenback
Levi Kennell
Asa King
Kaleb Montgomery
Wyatt Orner