Southern High School National Honor Society Induction

Last Updated on Apr 7, 2017 at 8:48am

The Foster D. Bittle Chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 27 juniors and seniors from Southern Garrett High School who were inducted into membership at the Fifty-Second Induction Ceremony held on Sunday, April 2nd. The National Honor Society is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, National Honor Society serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.

2016 National Honor Society Inductees

2016 Inductees:
Front Row Center: Kaylin Paugh
Front Row: Lauren Helbig, Wen Ting Dong, Sheyenne Tichnell, Victoria Miske, Angelica Michaels, Kiara DiSimone, Megan DeBerry, Jazlyn Tichnell, Brianna Graham
Middle row: Hannah Mayne, Tailor Mayne, Chelsie Murray, Alec Horner, Joseph Embleton, Katie Shreve, Kristen Kope
Back Row: Patrick Lee, Paige Smith, Rachel Reams, Claire Grove, Emily Dawson, Olivia Shaffer, James Schwab, Linden Nichols, Mark Kisamore

Senior Members of the National Honor Society
Senior members of the National Honor Society:

Front Row: Grace Ingram, Lexis Trickett, Morgan Winegardner, Historian Brooklynn Flanigan, President Brooke Miller, Shannon Miller, Vice President Haley Friend, Andrea Kimble, Macey Walker, Treasurer Lauryn Moon

Middle Row: Olivia Shaffer, Katie Shreve, Secretary Alex Butina, Sam Tichnell, Kamrin Weimer, Julia Hershman, Lillian Dunn, Danielle Collins, Jessica Thayer

Back Row: James Schwab, Linden Nichols, Luke Riley, Logan Hinebaugh, Payton Kennedy, Grant Owens, Mark Kisamore

Want more news?
See All Garrett County Public Schools News