GCASC Kicks Off the School Year!

Last Updated on Nov 4, 2016 at 8:37am |

Students from GCPS elementary, middle, and high schools joined together for their first official GCASC (Garrett County Association of Student Councils) meeting for the 2016-2017 school year.  A small group also met in August to jumpstart the year's activities and planning.  Under the leadership of the new county-wide advisor, Ms. Amy Rowan (Northern Middle), with assistance from Mrs. Dana Mason, the group discussed events at each school, planned yearly activities, set new goals, and discussed leadership events at the local, regional, and state levels.  
The new officers for 2016-2017 are:
Student Member on the Board of Education (SMOB):  Ms. Sheyenne Tichnell
GCASC Officers
President:  Mr. Hunter McCrobie
1st Vice-President:  Ms. Abigail Cutler
Secretary:  Ms. Sophia Maust; Assistant- Ms. Rylie O'Neal
Treasurer:  Mr. Austin Baker
2nd Vice-President:  Mr. Logan Mason
STEAM Representative:  Mr. Noah Aiken
Elementary Liaison:  Mr. Colton Mason
For more information about GCASC, student councils/governments, and leadership events please visit the "Youth Development" category of our website at https://www.garrettcountyschools.org/youth-development or contact Ms. Amy Rowan/Ms. Y. Michelle Harman.  The next meeting of GCASC will be held at Perkins Restaurant at 9:00 a.m. on Saturday, November 12, 2016.  
Want more news?
See All Garrett County Public Schools News