Grantsville

Elementary School
Slider image 1 of 1.
Grantsville Elementary School
120 Grant Street
Grantsville, MD 21536
Phone 301.895.5173
Fax 301.746.8662

Faculty & Staff

Picture of Grantsville Staff

 

Principal: Dr. Nicole Miller- email: nicole.miller@garrettcountyschools.org  

Secretary: Mrs. Joyce Rodeheaver- email: joyce.rodeheaver@garrettcountyschools.org 

School Counselor: Mrs. Katy Fresh- email: katy.fresh@garrettcountyschools.org

School Nurse: Mrs. Melanie Pratt- email: melanie.pratt@garrettcountyschools.org

 
Pre-Kindergarten Teachers: 
 
Mrs. Jill Evans and Ms. Heather Mason- emails: jill.evans@garrettcountyschools.org and hmason@garrettcac.org 
 
Mrs. Kimberly Collins and Mrs. Lindsay Bittner- emails: kimberly.collins@garrettcountyschools.org and lbittner@garrettcac.org  
 
Mrs. Theresa Durst, Assistant- email: tdurst@garrettcac.org
 
Kindergarten Teachers: 
Mrs. Kathy Bittinger- email: kathryn.bittinger@garrettcountyschools.org
Ms. Taylor Ultis- email: taylor.ultis@garrettcountyschools.org
 
First Grade Teacher:
Mrs. Pamela Pfaff- email: pamela.pfaff@garrettcountyschools.org
 
Second Grade Teachers:
Mrs. Shana Rhoten- email: shana.rhoten@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Shannon Reams- email: shannon.reams@garrettcountyschools.org

Third Grade Teacher:
Mrs. Kathy McKenzie- email: kathy.mckenzie@garrettcountyschools.org

Fourth Grade Teacher:
Mrs. Kelli Frantz- email: kelli.frantz@garrettcountyschools.org
 
Fifth Grade Teacher: 
Mrs. Jennifer Upole- email: jennifer.upole@garrettcountyschools.org
 
Resource Teachers:
Art: Ms. Kelly Lasher- email: kelly.lasher@garrettcountyschools.org
Music: Mrs. Erin Dettinburn- email: erin.dettinburn@garrettcountyschools.org
Physical Education:  Ms. Susan Newton- email: susan.newton@garrettcountyschools.org
 
Special Education Teacher:
Mrs. Rhonda Maust- email: rhonda.maust@garrettcountyschools.org
 
Behavior Specialist:
Mrs. Corrine Clark- email: corrine.clark@garrettcountyschools.org
 
Judy Center Staff: 
Mrs. Carrie Wampler- email: carrie.wampler@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Lisa Michaels- email: lmichaels@garrettcac.org
 
Title 1 Resource Teachers:
Mrs. Tonya Hostetler- email: tonya.hostetler@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Kimberly Paul- email: kim.paul@garrettcountyschools.org

Speech/Language Therapist:
Mrs. Pam Trautwein- email: pam.trautwein@garrettcountyschools.org

Media Assistant:
Mrs. Angela Swecker-Britton- email: angela.swecker-britton@garrettcountyschools.org

Custodians: 
Mr. Bill Hady, Head Custodian- email: william.hady@garrettcountyschools.org
Mr. Randy Green 
Mr. Steward Moon
 
Cafeteria Staff:
Mrs. Denise Blocher, Manager- email: denise.blocher@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Karen Clevenger- email: karen.clevenger@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Darla Long- email: darla.long@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Heidi Ruggiero: heidi.ruggiero@garrettcountyschools.org