The Garrett County Board of Education voted on January 12, 2021, to accept the Superintendent’s recommendation to remain in the “red model” in which students are learning virtually. Students will begin transitioning back to in-person learning when the Garrett County metrics are at 5% or less positivity rate and 15 or less per 100,000 for 14 consecutive days.

Anyone with a question or concern may contact public.info@garrettcountyschools.org, and you will receive a response.

There have been 1,760 confirmed cases of Coronavirus in Garrett County. Current metrics from the Garrett County Health Department are: 7-Day Positivity Percentage: 11.02%; 7-Day Case Rate Per 100,000: 20.19.

Please continue to check our website and the GCPS Coronavirus Updates page for more information.

Grantsville

Elementary School

Cover Art Slider

Slider image 1 of 1. This is a picture of the school mascot, bulldog.

Faculty & Staff

 

 

Principal: Mrs. Tracie Miller- email: tracie.miller@garrettcountyschools.org

Secretary: Mrs. Joyce Rodeheaver- email: joyce.rodeheaver@garrettcountyschools.org

School Counselor: Mr. Tim Watson- email: tim.watson@garrettcountyschools.org

School Nurse: Mrs. Melanie Pratt- email: melanie.pratt@garrettcountyschools.org

School Resource Officer: Deputy Jenna Wilt- email: jenna.wilt@garrettcountyschools.org

 
Pre-Kindergarten Teachers:
Mrs. Jill Evans - emails: jill.evans@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Emily Hunt- Head-start Teacher
Ms. Christina Walker, IA-email: christina.walker@garrettcountyschools.org
 
 
Kindergarten Teachers:
Mrs. Kathy Bittinger- email: kathryn.bittinger@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Ida Werner, IA-email: ida.werner@garrettcountyschools.org
 
First Grade Teacher:
Mrs. Pamela Pfaff- email: pamela.pfaff@garrettcountyschools.org
Ms. Taylor Holtschneider- email: taylor.ultis@garrettcountyschools.org
 
 
Second Grade Teachers:
Mrs. Alexis Rickell- email: alexis.rickell@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Shana Rhoten- email: shana.rhoten@garrettcountyschools.org

Third Grade Teacher:
Mrs. Kathy McKenzie- email: kathy.mckenzie@garrettcountyschools.org
 

Fourth Grade Teacher:
Mrs. Kelli Frantz- email: kelli.frantz@garrettcountyschools.org
 
Fifth Grade Teacher:
Mrs. Jennifer Upole- email: jennifer.upole@garrettcountyschools.org
 
STARS Teacher:
Ms. Kendra Hardesty- email:kendra.hardesty@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Courtney Rodeheaver, IA-email: courtney.rodeheaver@garrettcountyschools.org
Mr. Ryan Miller, IA-email: ryan.miller.2@garrettcountyschools.org
 
 
Resource Teachers:
Art: Ms. Kelly Lasher- email: kelly.lasher@garrettcountyschools.org
Music: - email: @garrettcountyschools.org
Physical Education: Mr. Jason Brenneman- email: jason.brenneman@garrettcountyschools.org

Special Education Teacher:
Mrs. Rhonda Maust- email: rhonda.maust@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Trisha Miller, IA-email: trisha.miller@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Erica Wilhelm, IA-email: erica.wilhelm@garrettcountyschools.org
 
Behavior Specialist:
Ms. Kirsten Welch- email: kirsten.welch@garrettcountyschools.org
 
Judy Center Staff:
Mrs. Stephanie Mayle- email: stephanie.mayle@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Kate Winfield- email:
 
Title 1 Resource Teachers:
Mrs. Tonya Hostetler- email: tonya.hostetler@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Kim Paul-email: kim.paul@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Kim Collins-email: kimberly.collins@garrettcountyschools.org

Speech/Language Therapist:
Mrs. Pam Trautwein- email: pam.trautwein@garrettcountyschools.org

Media Assistant:
Mrs. Angela Swecker-Britton- email: angela.swecker-britton@garrettcountyschools.org

Custodians:
Mr. Richard Warnick, Head Custodian- email: richard.warnick@garrettcountyschools.org
Mr. Randy Green
Mr. Stuart Moon
Cafeteria Staff:
Mrs. Denise Blocher, Manager- email: denise.blocher@garrettcountyschools.org
Mrs. Darla Long- email: darla.long@garrettcountyschools.org