Weather Related School Alert: All Garrett County Public Schools will be closed tomorrow, Friday, November 16, 2018. Code Orange is in effect for employees. Administrative offices will open at 10:00 A.M.

Broad Ford

Elementary School

Cover Art Slider

Slider image 1 of 4. Picture of Front of Building
Broad Ford Elementary
Home Of The Bobcats
Slider image 2 of 4. Vision Statement
Slider image 3 of 4. Mission Statement
Slider image 4 of 4. 2018-2019 Staff Picture

Resource Team

William Ack, STEAM Lab Acedemic Intervention

Picture of Bill

bill.ack@garrettcountyschools.org
Mr. Ack has been teaching in the Garrett County School system for twenty-five years. He spent the first two years of his career at Accident Elementary as a math resource teacher before moving to Bloomington Elementary where he taught for fifteen years. In 2011, he transferred to Broad Ford and taught 2nd and 5th grade math and this year, he is working as Academic Intervention teacher in the schools STEAM Lab. Mr. Ack graduated from Keyser High School and West Virginia University and is known to proudly display his alma mater’s colors. He holds a degree in Elementary Education with a specialty in Mathematics for Grades K-9. He resides in Keyser, WV where he and his wife Heather are raising four children; Mariah, Willie, Evan, and Ryan. He loves being involved in their lives, and coaches several sports teams that they are involved in.
 

Kristin Winebrenner, Art

Kristin.winebrenner@garrettcountyschools.org

 

Bonnie Frederick, Art

Picture of Bonnie

Ashley Kitzmiller, PE

Picture of Ashley
ashley.kitzmiller@garrettcountyschools.org

Steve Knepp, PE

steve.knepp@garretcountyschools.org

 

Laura Dahlen, Music

Picture of Laura
laura.dahlen@garrettcountyschools.org
This is Ms. Dahlen's 14th year as a Music Teacher in Garrett County and her 4th year at Broad Ford Elementary School. Prior to coming to Broad Ford, she taught at Accident, Route 40, and Bloomington. She earned both her Bachelor of Music and Master of Music degrees from West Virginia University. In her free time, Ms. Dahlen enjoys spending time with her three young sons, Ben, Sam and Jake

Heather Roth, Music (2016-2017 GCPS Teacher of The Year)

Picture of Heather

heather.roth@garrettcountyschools.org

Stephanie Miller, Media

 
 

Kaitlyn Bolyard, Special Education

kaitlyn.bolyard@garrettcountyschools.org